Join us at the Annual Maritime Dinner August 18th

The Port Bureau Board of Directors named Shell as the 2018 honoree because of Shell’s exceptional record of support of the Houston maritime community for nearly a century, and more particularly, its drive toward improving shipping in the port of Houston and globally. Lori Ryerkerk, executive vice president of Shell Global Manufacturing, will accept the 2018 Maritime Company of the Year award on behalf of Shell Oil Company at the Greater Houston Port Bureau’s Annual Maritime Dinner on August 18, 2018. David Grzebinski, president and CEO of Kirby Corporation and Port Bureau board member, will provide the key note recognition for Shell at the event.

The Annual Maritime Dinner is the largest business formal maritime event in the U.S., attended by over 700 industry professionals and recognizing individuals and companies that have exhibited outstanding leadership and support in the port region. Past honorees include Port Houston Chairman Janiece Longoria and ExxonMobil (accepted by Neil Chapman, president, ExxonMobil Chemical Company).

For more information and details, please visit:

  • Date August 14, 2018
  • Tags 2018 July/August