91st Annual Maritime Dinner



New Date: November 6, 2020

Jim Teague, Co-CEO of Enterprise, named 2020 Maritime Leader of the Year by the Greater Houston Port Bureau

The Greater Houston Port Bureau (“Port Bureau”) is pleased to announce that A. J. “Jim” Teague, Co-CEO of the general partner of Enterprise Products Partners L.P., has been named the 2020 Maritime Leader of the Year and will be honored at the Port Bureau’s Annual Maritime Dinner on November 6, 2020. The Port Bureau Board of Directors named Teague as the 2020 honoree for his outspoken advocacy and financial investment to improve the Houston Ship Channel, and for rallying industry to work together to achieve that goal.

“The Port Bureau is honored to name Jim Teague the 2020 Maritime Leader of the Year to recognize his commitment to investing in the Houston Ship Channel, not just for today, but for the decades to come,” said Vinny Pilegge, chairman of the Greater Houston Port Bureau and president of Manchester Terminal.”

Upon accepting the nomination, Teague said, “The Houston Ship Channel is a special waterway that serves as an economic engine for our city, the state of Texas and the nation.  I am humbled by this recognition which I consider to be the greatest honor of my career.

Teague was elected chief executive officer in January 2016 and has been a director since November 2010. His contributions have played a small part in Enterprise’s growth from a less than $1.5 billion company to a midstream leader valued at approximately $85 billion today.

Building on the legacy of the late Dan L Duncan, who started Enterprise in 1968, Teague has remained loyal to the founder’s values of hard work, integrity and perseverance, with an uncompromising commitment to safety.   Teague’s accomplishments have earned him a number of honors, including the J. Wesley Smith Achievement Award and an Honorary Doctorate of Humanities by his university in 2009 and 2018, respectively. He has been named the CEO of the Year three consecutive years by Institutional Investor and is a recipient of the Entrepreneur of the Year award by Gas Processors Association.

Over 700 maritime, transportation, and industry professionals and their guests attend the Annual Maritime Dinner to recognize maritime leaders that have exhibited outstanding leadership and support for the port region. Recent honorees include Shell Oil Company, Port Houston Commission Chairman Janiece Longoria, ExxonMobil, and Jim Black, president of Moran Shipping Agencies, Inc. Proceeds from the Annual Maritime Dinner support the Port Bureau’s regional maritime advocacy efforts. Table and sponsorship opportunities and additional information contact: txgulf.org or call (713) 678-4300.

Tables and sponsorship are now available.

Reserve your spot online now or contact us for more details at (713) 678-4300 or dinner-info@txgulf.org.

Watch the video from last year's 90th Annual Maritime Dinner honoring Jim Black, Moran Shipping Agencies

Thank you to our sponsors!